FLP Awards Ceremony 2023

FLP Awards Ceremony AY 2022-2023 held at Stephen Fuller Hall, Asian Institute of Management, Makati City on July 28, 2023.

The Foundation for Liberty and Prosperity recently awarded its new fellows under its Esmel Fellowships Program, finalists and winners of its Dissertation Writing Contest, and scholars under its Legal Scholarship Program.



FLP Trustee Tetangco Elected SMIC Chairman

FLP trustee, retired Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) Governor Amando M. Tetangco Jr., has achieved another remarkable milestone in his illustrious career by being elected as Chairman and reelected as Independent Director by the Board of Directors of the SM Investments Corporation (SMIC) during the SMIC Annual Shareholders Meeting. SMIC is the highly regarded holding firm of the Sy family.

Tetangco, 70, succeeds SM veteran and one of the Sy family’s most trusted individuals, Jose T. Sio, who recently retired from his post. Tetangco has dedicated over four decades to a distinguished career in central banking and is undoubtedly a deserving successor to this prestigious role.

During his tenure as the governor of the BSP and chairman of the Monetary Board for two consecutive terms from July 2005 to July 2017, Tetangco’s visionary leadership was instrumental in shaping the Philippine economy and ensuring financial stability. His immense contributions extended beyond the BSP, as he held prominent positions in various government bodies, including chairman of the Anti-Money Laundering Council, the Financial Stability Coordination Council, and the Philippine International Convention Center.

Tetangco joined the FLP Board of Trustees in 2019. Over the years, his role has been critical within the Foundation, serving as Chairman of the Esmel Fellowships Program Board of Judges as well as Chairman of the Task Force on the FLP Prosperity Fund.

Additionally, Tetangco sits on the board of Converge ICT Solutions, Pilipinas Shell Petroleum, Manila Hotel, Toyota Motor Philippines and CIBI Information. He is also a trustee of St. Luke’s Medical Center and Tan Yan Kee Foundation.

We extend our heartfelt congratulations to Gov. Amando M. Tetangco Jr. on this well-deserved appointment. His remarkable achievements, both nationally and internationally, serve as a testament to his outstanding capabilities, unwavering dedication, and exceptional leadership.

The FLP Legal Scholarship Program A.Y. 2022-2023 is officially OPEN for APPLICATIONS!

The highly anticipated Legal Scholarship Program of FLP is now ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS for A.Y. 2022-2023. Once again co-sponsored by the Tan Yan Kee Foundation, this year’s LSP is offering ten (10) slots for a new batch of third-year law students coming from among the best of the best!
Don’t miss this chance to receive up to ₱200,000 in support of your studies. Submit your application NOW! Visit bit.ly/FLPLSP2223 to view the online application form.
HAVE ANY QUESTIONS? Contact us at:
💬 @libprosfoundation
📞 8553-1102
📧 secretariat@libpros.com



3 weeks to go before the application portal closes! Make sure to submit your application and your full requirements at https://bit.ly/FLPESMEL2223 on or before JANUARY 31, 2023 | 5:00 PM.
You may also visit the official entry form by scanning the QR Code provided in the poster to submit your application and other required documents. (Note that each aspiring fellow will also be required to submit hard copies of their documents to the FLP Office.)
Feel free to email us at secretariat@libpros.com.

Happy 86th Birthday, CJAVP! 💙

“With an optimistic output in life, [CJAVP] has not aged a bit in his devotion to safeguard liberty and nurture prosperity under the rule of law.” —Chief Justice Alexander G. Gesmundo

Today, we greet our beloved FLP Chair—Ret. CJ Artemio V. Panganiban—the happiest of birthdays! Over the course of your long and fruitful life, your fierce dedication to share and live by your philosophy of safeguarding liberty and nurturing prosperity under the rule of law never ceased to inspire both young and seasoned minds.

On behalf of your FLP family, we wish you a great day today CJ! 🎂🥳